The Luxembourg declaration : "A roadmap towards a more comprehensive ecosystem for social economy enterprises", signed by 6 EU Member States (France, Italy, Luxembourg, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain).

The declaration states the importance of developing a common understanding of the social economy (respectful of the diversity among Member States), and calls on the European Commission to include and recognise social economy enterprises and organisations in its Internal Market Strategy. The declaration aims to create an informal group of Member States for which social economy promotion at EU level is a political priority.